The Suicide Squad: first trailer of the new cinecomic by James Gunn

The Suicide Squad - cover

The first trailer of The Suicide Squad is finally available! The cinecomic is written and directed by James Gunn and will be released on August 5, 2021.

James Gunn’s new film sees the Suicide Squad, led by Colonel Rick Flag, embark on a secret mission on the island of Corto Maltese, where there will be no lack of hostile military and guerrilla forces. An assignment full of pitfalls and where every false move means death, whether at the hands of opponents, teammates or the cynical Amanda Waller.

Below is the official synopsis of The Suicide Squad:

Welcome to hell — a.k.a. Belle Reve, the prison with the highest mortality rate in the US of A. Where the worst Super-Villains are kept and where they will do anything to get out—even join the super-secret, super-shady Task Force X. Today’s do-or-die assignment? Assemble a collection of cons, including Bloodsport, Peacemaker, Captain Boomerang, Ratcatcher 2, Savant, King Shark, Blackguard, Javelin and everyone’s favorite psycho, Harley Quinn. Then arm them heavily and drop them (literally) on the remote, enemy-infused island of Corto Maltese.

Trekking through a jungle teeming with militant adversaries and guerrilla forces at every turn, the Squad is on a search-and- destroy mission with only Colonel Rick Flag on the ground to make them behave…and Amanda Waller’s government techies in their ears, tracking their every movement. And as always, one wrong move and they’re dead (whether at the hands of their opponents, a teammate, or Waller herself). If anyone’s laying down bets, the smart money is against them—all of them.

The film’s incredible cast stars Viola Davis (Amanda Waller), Margot Robbie (Harley Quinn), Idris Elba (Bloodsport), Jai Courtney (Captain Boomerang), Joel Kinnaman (Rick Flag), David Dastmalchian (Polka-Dot Man) , Steve Agee (John Economos). There will also be Nathan Fillion (Tok), Mayling Ng (Mongal), Pete Davidson (Blackguard), Sean Gunn (Weasel), Joaquin Cosio (General Mateo Suarez), Juan Diego Botto (Luna), Storm Reid (Tyla), Alice Braga (Sol Soria), Jennifer Holland (Emilia Harcourt) and director Taika Waititi in an unknown role.

director James Gunn also shared a fantastic Grindhouse-style poster.

The suicide squad - poster

Follow & Share:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *